News

Revit. Sheet numerator. Leading zeros in the sheet number

Introducing an update to the Sheet numerator plugin with a new feature - adding leading zeros!

SheetRenumberLeadingZeroes en

Leading zeros can be set for both simple numbering and extended numbering. In extended numbering, leading zeros are set for each part of a composite number.

This update, as well as many others, was made based on users' suggestions. So, head over to our Telegram support chat and submit your ideas!

Enjoy your work with ModPlus!

AutoCAD. Totals. Write back

Introducing an update to the Totals plugin with a new feature - write back the sheet number and name, specification name

TotalsWriteBack en

Now, once you've collected the general data and made changes, you'll see an orange icon notifying you that you can write the changes back into your drawings. To do this, simply click the Write back button. This functionality is only available for data that was received in the current plugin session. That is, the data loaded from the xml file can no longer be written back.

Also want to draw your attention to the fact that we refactored most of the code, which means that there may be bugs that we did not find during testing. If there are any errors, don't hesitate to contact us!

Enjoy your work with ModPlus!

Logout from a workplace when using a single-user license

AccounLogout

We are pleased to inform our users that we have revised the system of linking user licenses to workplaces!

As it was: when logging in to Personal Account, a workplace was remembered. The maximum allowed number of workplaces was 5. The user himself could not lower the number of workplaces used. When logging into the account on the 6th workplace, the account was blocked and could only be unblocked by writing to our support.

How it became: when logging into Personal Account, a workplace is remembered. The maximum allowed number of workplaces has become 3. Now when you log out of your personal account and when you log out of all devices, the number of workplaces used is reduced.

These changes are available after upgrading the Configurator to version 11.9.0.0.

We are sure that this change will be appreciated by many!

Enjoy your work with ModPlus!

Revit. Autosave. Copy on opening and transferring backups

A little over a week ago we've released an update to the Revit working libraries, adding an autosave service based on the R AutoSave plugin from Bim2B. After the release, after talking to users, we realized that it was a lot of unnecessary features and simply removed them all, leaving only the time-based saving.

But we did it for a reason! After this update in our Telegram and other groups, we finally got feedback from users, understanding what they really expect from the service. There were not too many problems we solved and will describe below:

Revit AutoSaver 3 en

Firstly - we returned the backup folder to the settings. But with an obvious difference - the folder can be set or not. This difference affects the operation of the following functions.

Second - since the service saves the file at every interval, a situation may arise when the user has opened the file but didn't need to save it. For example, when he didn't want to save the changes and decided to close the file without saving. But since the autosave service was enabled, the file managed to be saved. Therefore, we have added the creation of a file storing the state of the project at the moment of opening (with the extension os$ - open state). Accordingly, if you want to roll back to this state, just change the extension of this file to the extension of the project file (.rvt, .rfa or .rte). If the backup folder is specified, the file will be created there, if not - next to the source file.

Third - a feature that shouldn't really apply to the service, but users have asked for - moving backups. When saving, Revit creates backups (like project_name.nnnn.rvt) next to the file. The number of backups cannot be less than zero. That is a minimum of one backup. Now, if you specify a folder to store backups in the service settings and enable the "Move backups" option, backups will be moved to the specified folder. At that the number of backups you specify in the service settings will be saved, not the number specified in the project settings.

Fourth, we added some extra error-catching features for auto-save, so you won't get an error window popping up in Revit. We could not reproduce such cases, though, so we are waiting for feedback from users.

If you have any other suggestions, write to us!

Enjoy your work with ModPlus!

Browser authorization

Since recently, authorization through the Google account in ModPlus ceased to work. And the authorization pages of other social networks just looked clumsy. The problem was technical (let's not go into details) and there was nothing we could do about it. In the meantime, people kept texting us, saying that they couldn't login to their account using their Google account.

We spent a lot of time thinking about how to fix the problem and finally came up with a solution! The solution is quite complex, but the authorization process is still simple: now in the Personal Account when you click on "Authorize" will not open a box, but the authorization page in the browser. After successful authorization you will see a message that the page can be closed. Everything is simple!

But just in case, we left the old authorization option in the box, but removed the social authorization buttons from it. Special message you'll see in Personal Account

4

Enjoy your work with ModPlus!